Playhouse Theatre

Events running at Playhouse Theatre

Where is Playhouse Theatre?

Seat reviews for Playhouse Theatre

Excellent  reviews Poor  reviews

Most recent seat reviews

1 November 2019

I'm 5ft and my knees were knocking the seat in front !!! Upper circle j3

Kay Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 October 2019

Sat up in the Gods which was not a good idea, altho the view wasn’t bad wished I’d paid more for better seats.

Christine Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 October 2019

Crammed auditorium

Emma Confirmed ticket purchaser

20 October 2019

Back row Dress Circle to keep cost low but no problems with view or hearing dialogue.

ShirleyF Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 October 2019

Mrs V Bull Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 October 2019

R & A Blackaby Confirmed ticket purchaser

29 September 2019

Seats were fine - good view.

Elaine M Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 September 2019

A 18 / 19 circle Good view but we did need to lean forward . But was ok

Sue Gueizelar Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 September 2019

Perfect

Fraser Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 September 2019

The view was great but the seats were too high and quite uncomfortable.

Aga Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 September 2019

We were A11,12 and 13 probably a bit close but didn’t care as could see everything

Tracy Porter Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 August 2019

Middle of row A of the dress circle always my first choice for seats but the banister in front of you is on the high side so does obscure vision a bit

Di from Chichester Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 August 2019

Kypriani Skordou Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 August 2019

We were in the front row of upper dress circle, and while it gave a great view over the stage the safety rail was a bit more restrictive than I'd anticipated. Next time I'd sit lower down in the theatre, but that's personal choice depending on ticket price.

RB Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 August 2019

We were in the front row so our legs were squashed and wouldn’t recommend these seats if you have long legs!

Pamela Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 August 2019

Absolutely brilliant - fairly comfortable, leg room was ok (if you got really long legs you might struggle) & great view - what more could you ask for. (N row (3 seats at the back of the stalls)

Sara Perkins Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 July 2019

Row H in stalls, excellent view.

Nik H Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 July 2019

We were in K row in the dress Circle. Would not be my choice again. I hardly had any leg room and my feet didn’t touch the floor . Other people beside me who were taller had to sit sideways. So very uncomfortable but as I enjoyed the show it was worth it.

Kathy Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 July 2019

A little squashed

Roma Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 July 2019

Chris Confirmed ticket purchaser

22 July 2019

Would pay for more expensive seats next time.x

Gill Thomason Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 July 2019

Nothing obstructing my view, but as a solo theatre goer I kept my eye on a seat closer to the front of the circle and moved in the interval.

Jason Hudson Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 July 2019

We were in front row A little too close for me and bit cramped legspace

Lesley Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 July 2019

Justin Pp Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 July 2019

A9 & A10 were front row and aisle seats but were a little cramped with the stage providing minimal leg room. Excellent views for most of the show but occasionally the action was masked by the positioning of a few of the actors, especially the wedding scene. Really felt involved in the action.

Karen from Guildford Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 July 2019

During some points, we could not see anything as it was unnecessarily at the front of the stage, which was not visible from the upper circle

J. Riches Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 July 2019

Row A stalls - a hands breadth away from the stage

Monica Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 July 2019

We were lucky to be sitting in Row C where the view was especially good.

Del Boy and Ruthikins Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 July 2019

Would have been great if I hadn't got a tall lady in front of me who never stopped moving. Thank goodness I was in the aisle.

Linda P Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 June 2019

Dor Sheldon Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 June 2019

Great seats in the stalls frlt part of the cast

Andrew C Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 June 2019

See main review

Claire H Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2019

We needed an end seat for my husband so chose 3 seats Row O in stalls. Thus able to hire booster cushions to improve view as last row not obstructing anyone.

Nalini Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2019

Excellent view, but leg room was a little bit restricted, had to move onto the stairs to let people pass by.

Linda Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2019

The seat, second row grand circle was awful. It was described when booking as restricted leg room. This was not the case. There was plenty. What was hugely restricted was the view! The ballistrade hid all but one third of the stage and people in front leaning to see pretty much hid the rest of it. Really spoilt the experience and if was marketed as restricted view as it should have been, I would have chosen different seats!

Maggie Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2019

We had seats H32 and 33 and they were brilliant so close you could see the expressions on the faces of the amazing actors

Sue Smith Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 June 2019

A very clear view of every part of the show from our seats c3 and c4

Denny Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 June 2019

Although comfortable it was a late booking ,& was in row A. Far too close for my preference , but couldn’t detract from my enjoyment

Jan G Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 June 2019

We had a dress circle box on the stage left side, although you missed anything directly beneath you and had a side view of the whole show, these seats allowed us to feel like we were in the story with the actors.

Vicky Grant Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 June 2019

Dreadful. In upper circle. Could only see the back of the stage.

Gillian Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 June 2019

Upper circle very limiting especially when people in front row leaning over which blocked views for many people

Carmel Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 June 2019

I was in the very front row which although amazingly close to the cast, the legroom was poor and the lights caught your eyes.

Manda Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 June 2019

Found it a bit tight getting past seated people

R Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 June 2019

Seats were first class.

Gwyn Confirmed ticket purchaser

29 May 2019

Alice Confirmed ticket purchaser

26 May 2019

Kim Confirmed ticket purchaser

26 May 2019

david smith Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 May 2019

We were in row A and virtually on the stage, so certainly close to the action - perhaps a little too close for some.

Victoria Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 May 2019

We were lucky and got upgraded, great view!

Britta Confirmed ticket purchaser

22 May 2019

Great view, close to the stage but not too close.

Lorraine G Confirmed ticket purchaser