Playhouse Theatre

Events running at Playhouse Theatre

Where is Playhouse Theatre?

Seat reviews for Playhouse Theatre

Excellent  reviews Poor  reviews

Most recent seat reviews

23 February 2020

Upper gallery. Very high (not good if you don’t like heights as very steep). Reasonable view of the stage.

Libs68 Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 February 2020

Petra Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 February 2020

Very hard to see the action at the front of the .stage

Karla Mouncey-Jaggers Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 February 2020

These were the worst seats I've ever bought for the West End Theatre. Once everybody in the rows in front leaned forward, I could see just about a third of the stage. At over £40 they were a rip off.

C Dow Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 February 2020

I could only get tickets in the upper circle, so I had to lean forward to see some staging, but I was drawn in to the performance no matter where I was sitting!

Tera Vale Ragan Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 February 2020

Paul Hodgson Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 February 2020

Very uncomfortable seats. I'm 175 cm tall and had no space for my legs.

Yasmin Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 February 2020

Nick Lockley Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 February 2020

Saw little tiny specks from the dress circle with a non-advetised obstructed view. Shame on the box off -- and at full price no less.

alan g. Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 February 2020

Good seats for the view and felt close to the stage and leg room was fine.

Mark Harbour Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 February 2020

Mer Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 February 2020

Had full view and ample leg room.

drodaly Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 February 2020

Ivan Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 February 2020

emma Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 February 2020

Far too tightly packed. Not enaigh room at all. Not just legroom.

Mrs W Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 February 2020

Sophie Arvaniti Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 February 2020

Colette O Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 February 2020

S.N. Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 February 2020

Clara Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 February 2020

Dress circle back in the middle i had the tallest man in the world in front of me... I really feel tall peeps should sit at the side!! otherwise, great seats..

Philippa Harris-Burland Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 February 2020

Kath Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 February 2020

Ruth Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 February 2020

Chris Roger Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 February 2020

We managed to squeeze into some seats that weren't taken in Row B which was great. Our original seats were horrible

macalex101 Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 February 2020

Janet T Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 February 2020

Upper Circle seats have a very restricted view if you are not seated in the middle. Our seats were D-7 and D-8

Gaby Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 February 2020

Donata Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 February 2020

Very good view but had to lean forward to see over balcony, which was advised when we bought the tickets.

Michelle B Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 February 2020

great view and comfortable at this small intimate theatre

Sarah D Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 February 2020

Gulsu Erden Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 February 2020

Terrible. Not enough leg room. We were in the upper circle on a steep incline with restricted view of the stage. For £50 a seat! Luckily the play was so good we forgot our discomfort!

H Mills Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 February 2020

Squashed with not enough leg room. Overpriced.

Linda Confirmed ticket purchaser

31 January 2020

Just six rows from the stage ensuring I didn't miss a thing.

Khadijat Agusto Confirmed ticket purchaser

29 January 2020

Mari Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 January 2020

Great

Johnnie Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 January 2020

A Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 January 2020

Sitting in B6. Close to stage, really good visibility. Perfect :)

Katherine Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 January 2020

Had a tall person in front of me

Regina Confirmed ticket purchaser

22 January 2020

I booked seats late so had J1 and J2 in the Upper circle. Please consider removing these -they are not fit for adults, perhaps small kids. I'm only 5ft.3 and I had to have my legs side ways for the entire duration. Most uncomfortable; It looked liked most seats in the Upper circle didn't have much room; Many people in front rows were also visibly uncomfortable. A lesson learned for next time - I won't book upper level.

CK Confirmed ticket purchaser

20 January 2020

Very uncomfortable and too narrow!

Raffaella Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 January 2020

K. Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 January 2020

Natalija Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 January 2020

Nicki R Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 January 2020

Jo H Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 January 2020

Mel Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 January 2020

Derek Marshall Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 January 2020

Pau Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 January 2020

Row J at the edge cheaper but still a great view

SallyB Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 January 2020

Not the beat seat, but it says so when you book the seat.

Tina Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 January 2020

Not much room. Had to lean forward to see the full stage. Otherwise they were fine

Matthew White Confirmed ticket purchaser