Fortune Theatre

Events running at Fortune Theatre

Where is Fortune Theatre?

Seat reviews for Fortune Theatre

Excellent  reviews Poor  reviews

Most recent seat reviews

8 January 2023

Nicola Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 December 2022

Sean landy Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 November 2022

Brian Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 November 2022

Jenny Mac Confirmed ticket purchaser

29 October 2022

In upper circle near back, everyone leans forward so poor vision overall.

Elizabeth Mazzola Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 September 2022

I was in the stalls and had a slightly obscured view

Terry Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 September 2022

Not super comfortable.

Xavier Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 April 2022

Was moved to stalls no problems with view

Jackie keyte Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 February 2020

Mags Confirmed ticket purchaser

22 February 2020

Dress circle, seats G6 and G5: fantastic view, good legroom, and the best bit...ordering drinks and snacks from your seat, minutes later they arrived with the lovely usher!

George and Lin Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 February 2020

Seats had a good view though could be a little more comfortable

Mrs P Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 February 2020

Excellent.

Sharon Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 February 2020

I found row C a bit too close to the stage. Had to look up all the time.

Sharon from Clacton Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 February 2020

Front row Stalls A 1 & 2 we were warned slightly restricted view did need to look up a bit to see the action but it did not spoil our enjoyment and great to be so close to see the actors expressions.

Hannah Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 February 2020

I was sat in c3/4 and it was easy viewing but slightly cramped but then again the theatre isn’t the biggest but didn’t put me off the performance.

Alex Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 January 2020

Philip Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 January 2020

Sadly the seats we were given were slightly obstructed from the stage by a box. We were seated in the dress circle A2 & A3 however there was a woman in the seat next to me A1 who had to lean over me to see the stage! One wonders how you can get away with charging such sums for such a poor seat. So to anyone wishing to see this play check the visibility of the seats.

Anne Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 January 2020

Purchased seats in the upper circle thinking the view wouldn't be too restricted, but spent the entire show hunched over to try see over the people in front. If you above the height of 5,5ft I wouldn't reccomend the seats as your knees would be in the back on the people in front. (Some tall mens solution was at the interval to sit on the stairs in the isle.

Shauna Confirmed ticket purchaser

31 December 2019

Old theatre very worn, seats were not raised each row so heads got in the way, very small and no space.

James Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 December 2019

Not enough leg room but great views

Caroline Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 December 2019

Indiana Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 November 2019

Row E1 and 2. Just far away enough from stage, good view in E2 seat but E1 was slightly obscured by a pillar, could have moved to seat E3, as that was empty, but didn’t!

LynneB Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 November 2019

K Lou 74 Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 October 2019

Kristine Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 October 2019

The view from these seats were exceptional. You could everything that was going on. You didnt need to keep moving side to side to see what was going on.

Cj Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 October 2019

Nice and spacious. Had a good view.

Sam Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 October 2019

Great view and atmosphere

David Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 August 2019

Second row, fantastic view. Recommended

Jamie Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 July 2019

Kate P Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 July 2019

The stalls are great-I won’t say why as it might spoil it for future visitors!

Lou Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 July 2019

The theatre is tiny so all seats are good. But it’s also not miked.

Delores (me) Homisak Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 July 2019

Never been so close to the action in the dress circle.

John Connaughton Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 July 2019

Malena Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 June 2019

Made for short legged people

LAK59 Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 June 2019

Seats had plenty of room but a little uncomfortable

Pam Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 June 2019

Natasha Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 June 2019

Emma Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 May 2019

Yanni Confirmed ticket purchaser

29 May 2019

The seats I chose were a good choice in terms of veiling the stage, but the seats themselves were extremely uncomfortable and small. My daughter is 5’ 7” and could not sit straight and had to sit the whole tile at an angle...

L M Savin Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 May 2019

We were upgraded to the stalls seats row d15-17 and had a great view of the stage and felt close to the actors.

Jemma Confirmed ticket purchaser

5 May 2019

Ella casson Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 April 2019

Stalls Row F were perfect

Nicola C, Burnham Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 April 2019

Great seats great theatre

Sean Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 April 2019

Our seats D1 and D2 were not well positioned as directly in front of us was a wall . The stage was offset to our right and stage right action was invisible to us. Apart from that a great view of most of the stage.

Bob Duddridge Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 April 2019

Kibby Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 April 2019

Good which was why so disappointed

DT Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 April 2019

Claire Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 April 2019

We were in the front row of the upper circle. It did say it was a slightly restricted view due to the rail but this didn't spoil the play at all.

JJ Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 April 2019

Front row seats. Plenty of space, slight angle to look up.

Marcel Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 March 2019

Sat second row from front right in the middle of the stage. Excellent view but theatre is small so actually all seats will have a good view.

L Confirmed ticket purchaser