Apollo Theatre

Shaftesbury Ave, Soho, London W1D 7EZ

Seat reviews for Apollo Theatre

Excellent Poor

Most recent seat reviews

11 February 2024

Good view of the stage

Amanda & Ellie Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 February 2024

In the gods and had to lean forward to see the stage. However this was explained and expected.

Dilys Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 January 2024

Upper circle difficult to access - too many stairs

Jan Vokes Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 January 2024

Only small annoying thing and I mean really small. We were sat up in the Balcony C16 and 17, the view not the best, but we kind of knew this, however from time to time we could see people walking across the stage at the back of the stage who were not part of that particular scene, and found this distracting.

David Andrews Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 December 2023

Seat was really good for the price would happily sit in the balcony again

Nikki Confirmed ticket purchaser

27 December 2023

James Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 December 2023

We had a marvellous upgrade from balcony to stalls

Liz France Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 November 2023

Good

Kairen Cullen Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 November 2023

I know they were cheap seats marked restricted view but they were the worst seats I have ever had. If I sat normally in my very small seat, I could only see half of the stage plus there was a metal hand rail blocking view as well. Balcony B27 & 28

simon Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 November 2023

We knew that the Balcony was going to be steep but there were barriers in front of the row therefore we had to sit forward or bend to look under the barrier which became very uncomfortable for such a long period.

Mary Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 October 2023

Seats were a bit closer to the stage than I expected which did not give the best overall view. Next time would book further back to get better experience

Siw Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 October 2023

Jennifer Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 October 2023

Martyn Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 August 2023

Paul D. Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 May 2023

fats Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 May 2023

Very uncomfortable seating meaning at points I couldn’t see the stage or actors at all and I was just looking at the stage lights

Parker Confirmed ticket purchaser

7 May 2023

The seats at the play were unfortunately very uncomfortable due to a lack of legroom. This made it difficult to enjoy the performance as I was constantly shifting in my seat to try and get comfortable. While the play itself was enjoyable, the discomfort of the seats definitely detracted from the overall experience.

Joel Uwemedimo Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 May 2023

Good view from the dress circle

D W Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 May 2023

Gens circle C14 & 15 - you’ll be thanking me later

Kev Confirmed ticket purchaser

30 April 2023

Great for the price. Will have to lean to see the stage.

Ella Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 April 2023

Ainee Shah Confirmed ticket purchaser

28 April 2023

Nicky Siddall-Collier Confirmed ticket purchaser

26 April 2023

Wish I had front row of the dress circle

Carmen Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 April 2023

Grand circle -A14,15 Okay (if you lean forward on the banister the view is fine) but we did want to book the seats above to avoid the lighting bar restricting the view but we couldn’t because there was a space in between, so it did not allow.

Tiff Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 April 2023

Great view!

S. Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 April 2023

Elettra Confirmed ticket purchaser

23 April 2023

Great seats in the dress circle . Perfect view

Elizabeth Simone Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 April 2023

There are x2 stairs at the back with a safety handrail and very comfy seats.

Alison Allard Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 April 2023

They were okay but did still feel very far from the world of the performance

Bukola Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 April 2023

we chose the front row int he upper circle and had to lean forward the whole show to see anything. Luckily the mics were great, but I would say the row behind would be much better. I think they were the same price, or perhaps no more than £8 - £10 more expensive.

Amarnah Ufuoma Cleopatra Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 April 2023

Suzanne Bertish Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 April 2023

A tad tight!

TroyDee Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 April 2023

Miss G Bedward Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 April 2023

Damla Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 April 2023

Sarah Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 April 2023

B28 Not bad but a restricted view. Could see generally everything Heard everything perfectly as well No complaint’s

BB Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 April 2023

B Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 April 2023

Neil Smart Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 December 2022

Cheryl Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 December 2022

Seats were obstructed a little because the row in front lent forward throughout

Jo Confirmed ticket purchaser

20 December 2022

Front row in the stalls really good seats and I didn't get picked on...princess Danny did lmao 🤣

Marie veness Confirmed ticket purchaser

5 September 2022

Brilliant seats, great view and very comfortable

Em Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 September 2022

Great view

Kineta Rose Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 September 2022

Harriet hatley Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 September 2022

Too small and packed too tightly.

Michael I Confirmed ticket purchaser

4 September 2022

Oriana Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 September 2022

C5 +6 grand circle - seats not by choice but a good view provided the punters in row A don’t lean on the rail obscuring the row completely

Swig Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 September 2022

Fab seats. A light blocked An image on the screen but that was sort lived

Julie Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 September 2022

Brilliant view!

Elisha McVeigh Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 September 2022

Really good seats 4 row from front, would only say if the show has started late people shouldn’t be allowed in as we got all settled then had to move out of row as not enough room in between rows.

Lisa Confirmed ticket purchaser