Ambassadors Theatre

Seat reviews for Ambassadors Theatre

Excellent Poor

Most recent seat reviews

1 March 2024

Aileen Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 February 2024

We couldn’t see the bedroom (upper) level of the stage unless we leaned far forwards. A bit frustrating, otherwise fine.

Kairen Cullen Confirmed ticket purchaser

1 February 2024

Tim Widdowson Confirmed ticket purchaser

19 January 2024

The seats at the back were ok if you are my height. i.e. 5’2

Karen Keogh Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 December 2023

Could see the stage very well, the whole stage visible the whole time

Merlin Stevens Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 November 2023

Loads of legroom but a high stage stalls Row A

April Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 November 2023

Good view, bit cramped.

Theatre lover Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 November 2023

Steve Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 November 2023

Comfortable but a bit snug. We had a fabulous uninterrupted view. The tier seats mean no big heads in the way

Rachel Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 November 2023

Tightly packed, quite far back but fine

Anna Lane Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 November 2023

My seat was in row P of the stalls...which turned out to be in a small box at the back. Very cosy but as it is on a level with the row in front, might not be good for anyone small.

Kit Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 October 2023

Better than most theatres for leg room. However, great view.

Amelia Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 October 2023

I was in C1 to the side but a nice close clear view

Christine Confirmed ticket purchaser

25 October 2023

We sat in row N in the stalls. The theatre is intimately small. It was unusually hot.

Clare Cunnington Confirmed ticket purchaser

21 October 2023

Helen Wilson Confirmed ticket purchaser

13 October 2023

Comfortable with clear view.

Theatre goer Confirmed ticket purchaser

5 October 2023

We were in mid- circle and there was no problem in clearly hearing what was being said

Exdoc Confirmed ticket purchaser

3 October 2023

Bit squashed but good view

Pmariet Confirmed ticket purchaser

24 September 2023

Great seats

Joanna Confirmed ticket purchaser

20 September 2023

Great for feeling part of the action but we did get a lot of neck ache looking up!

Sian Stewart Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 September 2023

Natalia Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 September 2023

Alex Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 September 2023

Jenny Freeman Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 September 2023

13A 👍🏿

Regina Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 September 2023

2nd row in was a bit of a neck strain for the first scene but after the stage opnep up it was fantastic as you really felt you were on stage with the actors.

Angela Carter Confirmed ticket purchaser

8 September 2023

Excellent 3 rows from the front in the middle

P.A.A Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 September 2023

Alison F Confirmed ticket purchaser

6 September 2023

Unusual seats P1 , small Box on the ground stalls. View could have been better but the privacy more than compensated

Dr Richard Sibthorpe Confirmed ticket purchaser

5 September 2023

N8 good view

Beverley Confirmed ticket purchaser

2 September 2023

Good clear view of stage even 'though at the back of the stalls

ROBERT RAFFETY Confirmed ticket purchaser

20 June 2023

They were good for the price we paid

Mandy Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 June 2023

Very good view of the stage from seat J 17.

TC121 Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 June 2023

Just a little tight. And warm, could have done with a bit more AC

Michal Shor-Knipe Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 June 2023

Great view

Marie Confirmed ticket purchaser

18 June 2023

Fiona Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 June 2023

Sat in front row of the circle. I have never had a seat more uncomfortable anywhere. I am not tall, 31" legs. Sitting at the back of the seat base, my knees were up against the wall. To accommodate my feet, these had to be bent backwards under the seat. Everyone in this row complained to each other, two left at the interval because of the appalling seat legroom.

andymkii Confirmed ticket purchaser

17 June 2023

Sonny Rhind Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2023

The theatre is quite small, with a steep slope in the circle. Views are good because of the size of the theatre, and the seats are comfortable (alright the legroom isn’t great)

Stuart Fulton Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2023

I was on the first row so it was like sitting in the living room with Rose

Elaine Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2023

Anita Confirmed ticket purchaser

16 June 2023

It was very warm and all a bit squashed not helped by a young girl in front who kept flicking her hair all over me!

Anonymous Confirmed ticket purchaser

15 June 2023

Rodney Curtis Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 June 2023

We were at the end of a row as one of our party had temporary mobility issues. The staff at the theatre were very helpful and due to the new lift and accessible toilet she was well catered for.

Janey8 Confirmed ticket purchaser

14 June 2023

Small , beautiful, old theatre but no leg room and I’m only 5’2’’- seriously cramped.

Evelyne Confirmed ticket purchaser

12 June 2023

Tess Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 June 2023

H 1 and H 2 Stalls Great seating choice - leg room in aisle seat Clear view of stage and performer and clear audio Would definitely choose these seats again

Wendy Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 June 2023

Again we were asked if we wanted to move (which we did!) excellent

Elisabeth May Confirmed ticket purchaser

11 June 2023

gloria goodman Confirmed ticket purchaser

10 June 2023

Second row of the stalls was just right.

Deb Palmer Confirmed ticket purchaser

9 June 2023

dlm3557 Confirmed ticket purchaser